Board of Directors of DUKE Heights BIA

Below is the Board of Directors of the DUKE Heights BIA elected in 2015.

Lew Pliamm

Chairman

Email: lew@dukeheights.ca
Company: Polyclinic – Family & Speciality Medicine
Title: Lead Physician and Medical Director

Shafiq Punjani

Treasurer

Email: shafiq@dukeheights.ca
Company: Bridalpath Properties
Title: Chief Executive Officer

Alaa Tannous

Secretary

Email: alaa@dukeheights.ca
Company: BST Group
Title: Chief Business Development Officer

Lou Bortoletto

Board Member

Email: lou@dukeheights.ca
Company: The Milestone Group
Title: Senior Project Manager

Jordan Rumanek

Board Member

Email: jordan@dukeheights.ca
Company: Rumanek & Company Ltd.
Title: Vice President, Trustee in Bankruptcy & Administrator of Proposals

David Hertzman

Board Member

Email: davidh@dukeheights.ca
Company: Progress Luv2pak International Ltd
Title: President and Chief Executive Officer

Kevin Marshall

Board Member

Email: kevin@dukeheights.ca
Company: Barrister & Solicitor
Title: Personal Injury and Employment Lawyer

Murray Goldkind

Board Member

Email: murray@dukeheights.ca
Company: Sutton Group – Admiral Realty Inc.
Title: Broker of Record

Paolo Abate

Board Member

Email: paolo@dukeheights.ca
Company: Haven Developments
Title: Chief Executive Officer

Marco Cunsolo

Board Member

Email: marco@dukeheights.ca
Company: Sutton Group – Admiral Realty Inc.
Title: Real Estate Agent

Larry Dime

Board Member

Email: larry@dukeheights.ca
Company: Toronto Research Chemicals Inc.
Title: Sales and Marketing Manager

Carmela Serebryany-Harris

Board Member

Email: carmela@dukeheights.ca
Company: Upper Crust – Fierra Foods Company
Title: President

K. David Gelbloom

Board Member

Email: davidg@dukeheights.ca
Company: Upper Crust – Fierra Foods Company
Title: General Counsel and Director of Human Resources

The Staff of DUKE Heights BIA

The DUKE Heights staff is a small group of dedicated people passionate about the DUKE Heights community. Although small in number, they coordinate all activities and deal with the City and other groups like Hydro and Transit on behalf of all the businesses in the area. They work closely with the Board of Directors of the BIA, and focus on making the area the new gateway to growth. You can contact them by email, provided along with their name and title below.

Matias de Dovitiis

Email: matias@dukeheights.ca
Title: Executive Director

Joe Pantalone

Email: joe@dukeheights.ca
Title: Special Advisor

Laura Ispas

Email: laura@dukeheights.ca
Title: Administrative Assistant

Leah Sullivan

Email: leah@dukeheights.ca
Title: Communications Coordinator